Jeopardy selection starting

2011-02-08

in Geek stuff, Internet matters, Ottawa

As my trivia buddy Aaron pointed out via Twitter, Jeopardy testing is starting today – just the thing for the various species of geek and nerd who I am pleased to say read this blog.

One of Ottawa’s better trivia teams is called ‘I Lost on Jeopardy’. Even if you don’t win on the show, just getting on it might be enough to get them to let you join.

There are scheduled test times for the eastern, central, and Pacific time zones:

  • Tuesday, February 8th at 8:00pm ET
  • Wednesday, February 9th at 8:00pm CT / 7:00pm MT
  • Thursday, February 10th at 8:00pm PT

If you are lucky enough to be in Alaska or Hawaii, the times are 7:00pm (Alaska) and 6:00pm (Hawaii).

The test takes an hour and will only be given once on each of the three nights.

Report a typo or inaccuracy

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

Matt February 8, 2011 at 9:10 pm

I assume you just took the Jeopardy! test. How did it go?

Milan February 8, 2011 at 11:04 pm

I actually went to my ordinary trivia game, but I might write one of the other two sittings.

Milan October 26, 2011 at 8:14 pm

Trivia nerds should be put on alert: there is a movie about trivia coming out.

Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Previous post:

Next post: